Geography Game- Borderline

I stopped by my favorite consignment shop today after our well checks (remember those three June birthdays?) and one of the first things I found was this little card game.

E9 is setting it up right now so I’ll let you know how it turns out. For $1.49 it was worth a shot!

Ok checking back in I can tell you it’s a pretty fun game. We played two or three rounds. Basically, you have to correctly identify whether a region or country borders another. It also includes cards on natural and man made wonders of the world, geographical things like the prime meridian and international dateline, plus the tropics of Capricorn and Cancer and the equator. Tricky stuff! The object is to place cards in the discard pile based on what areas border and the first one to empty their hand wins. What a great find today!

Posted by Picasa
This entry was posted in games, geography, Uncategorized and tagged by Heather Woodie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Heather Woodie

Homeschooling mom to our fantastic four – two in high school, one in middle school, and one last elementary student. I'm a former middle and high school biology teacher who has embraced the independent nature of homeschooling and I mentor my children through authentic, student driven projects and learning adventures. This year we are homeschooling 11th, 9th, 7th, and 4th grades. I hope you'll find this space to be a useful resource for your homeschool.

Leave a comment